Dinner Rolls

I have two dogs, their names are Mollie and Edison, and they are the cutest little patooties ever. We call them Moo and Ed, which are much better names. Technically they’re my parents’ dogs, but they love me the most. Today is Edison’s second birthday! He’s the tiniest little blonde, long haired miniature dachshund, and he’s a little bit of a fatty puff. I made him a cake. He loved it.

I also made rolls. Oh. My. Gosh. They were amazing. The best dinner rolls in the entire world. I know I say this a lot, but for real. They are poofy and soft and buttery and moist, and they’re done in two hours, start to finish. I’m talking mouth-watering-face-dropping-stomach-pleasing goodness here.

Dough after rising and after being formed into rolls.

The finished rolls!

Dinner rolls (adapted from Taste of Lizzy T’s):

  1. Combine 1 cup warm milk, 1/2 cup soft butter, and 2.25 tsp yeast. Cover and let sit for 10 minutes.
  2. Add 2 eggs, 1/4 cup sugar, 1.5 tsp salt, and 4 cups flour. Mix for 10 minutes in the electric mixer with the dough hook attachment (or kneed for 10 minutes). Cover and let sit for 30 minutes.
  3. Form into 15 rolls, form into smooth balls (pinch the loose ends towards one area, then put that area face down on the pan), and place on a well oiled sheet. Cover and let sit for 15 minutes while the oven preheats to 350 degrees.
  4. Bake at 350 degrees for 13-15 minutes or until brown. Eat as soon as they cool for optimal deliciousness.

Bonus photo, my dog Edison’s birthday cake, vanilla with orange glaze (he thought it was delicious):

IMG_8230

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Look wonderful! Curious about the lack of flour in recipe😏

    Like

    1. Woops! Must have been in a bread coma when I wrote down the recipe! Should be fixed now.

      Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thank you, now I will give the formula a try… Tim b

    Like

  3. These truly were the best bread rolls I ever ate. And they’re beautiful, and smell like Heaven.

    Like

Leave a Reply

