The Beginning

I bought a book today! The best kind of book: a cookbook. It’s like a normal book, but it teaches you how to make all of your dreams come true. My dreams are going to be fulfilled by Flour Water Salt Yeast: The Fundamentals of Artisan Bread and Pizza by Ken Forkish. I bought it because I was in the middle of my geometry homework when I got bored and clicked on Amazon and got sucked in by their too-easy checkout process. Then, since I was already distracted, I started this blog.

Hi.

I’m a college student and a lover of food. They don’t really go together well, so I’m just gonna try to mash them together until they work. That’s what this is about really. I just want to eat some food that isn’t ramen or rice. I probably need like vitamins or something, but I’m too lazy to buy them. So instead, I’m going to bake bread. It’s gonna be a journey. Let’s do it.

Leave a Reply

